December 21, 2010

Speeches from Newly Elected Mayor and Councilmembers

San Leandro Mayor Stephen Cassidy and Councilmembers Pauline Cutter, Michael Gregory, and Diana Souza were given the opportunity to give speeches after they were sworn in at the December 20, 2010, meeting of the San Leandro City Council.

Cassidy defeated incumbent Mayor Tony Santos in San Leandro's first election using ranked choice voting. Cutter defeated Corina Lopez and Gregory defeated David Anderson. Souza was unopposed for re-election.

If you want to hear what your Mayor and City Councilmembers have to say, see below:

Mayor Stephen Cassidy:

District 5 Councilmember Pauline Cutter:

District 1 Councilmember Michael Gregory:

District 3 Councilmember Diana Souza:

Posted by Mike Katz-Lacabe at December 21, 2010 12:22 PM | TrackBack
Post a comment

Remember personal info?