December 8, 2010

Morgan Mack-Rose Elected New San Leandro School Board President

The San Leandro School Board unanimously voted Morgan Mack-Rose as the new President at the December 7, 2010, meeting of the San Leandro School Board. Diana Prola and Hermy Almonte were unanimously voted as Vice President and Clerk, respectively. Mack-Rose replaces Mike Katz-Lacabe [Note: He is the author of this blog], while Prola replaces outgoing Vice President Lisa Hague. Almonte was re-elected as Clerk.

New trustees Ron Carey and Lance James and re-elected trustee Katz-Lacabe were sworn in at the beginning of the meeting.

During the meeting, the Board received a presentation on cost savings through energy conservation by Energy Education, a company that works to reduce energy costs by changing people's habits.

The Board also voted to postpone until next year work by the Kindergarten Task Force on extending the length of the Kindergarten day because of increasing class sizes and the implementation of tiered intervention.

Posted by Mike Katz-Lacabe at December 8, 2010 12:06 AM | TrackBack
Post a comment

Remember personal info?