November 2, 2010

Cassidy Leads Mayors Race; Cutter and Gregory Win

With all 49 precincts reporting, Stephen Cassidy is leading the race for San Leandro Mayor by just 66 votes over incumbent Tony Santos. Joyce Starosciak is a distant third. Incumbent Michael Gregory has a huge lead in the District 1 City Council race and Pauline Cutter has a smaller, but still substantial lead in the District 5 City Council race. Gregory retains his seat and will be joined by San Leandro School Board member Cutter.

Final results of the race for San Leandro mayor won't be known until later this week. With ranked choice voting, the eventual winner will be decided by Starosciak's second place votes.

Mayoral results so far:

Stephen Cassidy35.53%
Tony Santos35.07%
Joyce Starosciak23.87%
Sara Mestas3.87%
John Palau1.65%

District 1:

David Anderson33.71%
Michael Gregory66.25%

District 5:

Pauline Cutter54.24%
Corina Lopez45.73%

Updated 1:03am

Posted by Mike Katz-Lacabe at November 2, 2010 9:44 PM | TrackBack
Post a comment

Remember personal info?