November 27, 2007

'Tis the Season in San Leandro

November and December feature a wide array of events for everyone in San Leandro. Below are some of the events from our schools and city.

Friday, Nov. 30 at 5:30 pm, Tree Lighting at City Hall, usually includes arts, crafts, and cookie decorating for the kids

Saturday, Dec. 1 at 5:00 pm, Lighted Boat Parade at the San Leandro Marina Harbor; includes refreshments at 5:00pm and parade at 6:00pm

Tuesday, Dec. 4 at 6:00 pm every night through Dec. 11, Lighting of the Menorah at Temple Beth Sholom at 642 Dolores Ave.

Thursday, Dec. 6 at 7:30pm, Hawaiian Holiday Concert at the San Leandro Main Library (Tickets are $12 in advance and $15 at the door. Children 5 and under are admitted free. Tickets can be purchased at the Main Library)

Friday, Dec. 7 from 5:00 – 9:00pm, Miracle on E. 14th Street at Pelton Plaza

Saturday, Dec. 8 at 9am, Breakfast with Santa at Monarch Bay Golf Course (purchase tickets at the door)

Tuesday, Dec. 11 at 7:30pm, Winter Orchestra/Vocal Concert at San Leandro High School Gym

Wednesday, Dec. 12 at 7:30pm, Winter Wind/Jazz Concert at San Leandro High School Gym

Saturday, Dec. 15 from 8am to 12pm, Pancake Breakfast and Santa at Wilson Elementary School

Wednesday, Dec. 19 at 7:30pm, Holiday Puppet Show and Santa at the San Leandro Main Library with refreshments and a suprise from Santa for all the kids.

San Leandro highlights some of its residences in a special "Light up the Night" directory published on the San Leandro web site and in the San Leandro Times. In the past, the displays at the houses near the intersection of Chapel Court and Chapel Avenue have been spectacular.

Posted by Mike Katz-Lacabe at November 27, 2007 2:00 PM | TrackBack
Comments
Post a comment









Remember personal info?