June 5, 2007

San Leandro Teachers Association Awards Scholarships

On Friday, June 1, 2007, the San Leandro Teachers Association (SLTA) awarded more than $6,000 in scholarship to 25 students. The annual scholarship tea took place at the Marina Community Center where teachers, parents, and family gathered to recognize the accomplishments of local students. Each student was able to invite teachers that inspired them during their school years to share the stage as each student's college plans, activities, and GPA were shared with the audience. Students planned to attend Harvard University, UC Berkeley, UCLA, and other schools and were planning careers from medicine to aeronautical engineering.

The scholarship recipients are:

  • Beatrice Tesorero
  • Sharon Cheung
  • Jennifer Lau
  • Chris Quintanilla
  • Paulina Maldonado
  • Kya Webb
  • Angie Tu
  • Megan Potsmesil
  • Alex Lucchesi
  • Chelsea Barackman
  • Michelle Lee
  • Hoi Sing Mok
  • Damiya Jones
  • Enarosa Villareal
  • Daniel Olsen
  • Amelia Forney
  • Tiffany Kuang
  • Betsy Cheng
  • Lacey Morris
  • Justin Mason
  • Chrissie Ng
  • Eden Buenavista
  • Wilson Yu
  • Walter Mendoza
  • Nicole Labayog
Posted by Mike Katz-Lacabe at June 5, 2007 10:29 PM | TrackBack
Post a comment

Remember personal info?